Karen M. McManus burst onto the scene with the smash-hit One of Us Is Lying. The young adult novel landed on the New York Times bestsellers list and was translated into over 40 languages worldwide. Se followed that book up with Two Can Keep A Secret in 2020.

McManus earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and then later attended Northeastern University where she earned her MA in journalism. When not writing books, she works in marketing.

Get notified when Karen M. McManus releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of One of Us Books

One of Us Is Lying (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One of Us Is Next (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One of Us Is Back (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Two Can Keep a Secret (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cousins (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You'll Be the Death of Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nothing More to Tell (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Such Charming Liars (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Karen M. McManus Books, You’ll Love…

One of Us Is Lying was the first book by Karen M. McManus and the breakout New York Times bestselling hit. The book has been described as Pretty Little Liars meets Breakfast Club and that is an apt description. Five students at Bayview High are in detention on a Monday afternoon. They don’t have a lot in common as they are a brain, a beauty, a criminal, an athlete, and an outcast who created a gossip app. Before detention ends, one of them is dead – Simon, the outcast. Everyone is a suspect as Simon had planned to post gossip about the four in detention with him, but did they do it or are they just convenient suspects hiding a real killer?

McManus returned in Two Can Keep a Secret. Ellery has grown up knowing about the small town of Echo Ridge. Her aunt went missing there when she was 17 years old. Five years ago, the town was in the news again as a homecoming queen was killed. Now she is moving there to live with her grandmother. Right away Ellery sees that the town is hiding secrets and someone has declared open season on homecoming. Ellery finds herself as a target and decides to investigate to keep herself alive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Karen M. McManus Books

Leave a Reply