Karen Maitland
Karen Maitland is an English author of historical mystery/thriller novels, set during medieval times. Karen received honours in Human Communication and earned her doctorate in Psycholinguistics. Karen not only writes her own novels, but is also apart of the Medieval Murderers alongside Philip Gooden, Susanna Gregory, Michael Jecks, Bernard Knight, Ian Morson and C.J. Sansom.

Karen Maitland became a published author in 1996 with the novel The White Room, which was shortlisted for the Best First Novel Award from The Authors’ Club. Her next novel would not be for another 12 years, which was the 2008 novel Company of Liars. Below is a list of Karen Maitland’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Karen Maitland releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The White Room (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Company of Liars (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Owl Killers (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gallows Curse (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Falcons of Fire and Ice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vanishing Witch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Raven's Head (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Plague Charmer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gathering of Ghosts (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wicked Children: Murderous Tales from History (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Medieval Murderers Books

The Tainted Relic (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sword of Shame (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Prophecies (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
King Arthur's Bones (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sacred Stone (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hill of Bones (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Murder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The False Virgin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deadliest Sin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Medieval Murderers are a group of historical fiction authors that includes Bernard Knight, Ian Morson, Michael Jecks, Karen Maitland, Susanna Gregory, Philip Gooden and CJ Sansom.

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Sea of Azov(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Medieval Murderers books were written with Philip Gooden, Susanna Gregory, Michael Jecks, Bernard Knight, Ian Morson and C.J. Sansom.

If You Like Karen Maitland Books, You’ll Love…

Karen Maitland Synopsis: Company of Liars is a historical mystery novel by Karen Maitland. In 1348, nine strangers must flee certain death. Each of these strangers has a hidden gift, a secret and a story. Each one of the strangers guards the secrets closely, and appearances can be deceiving. And one stranger conceals the deepest, darkest secret of them all, which sends them all towards a destiny more dangerous than can be imagined.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Karen Maitland Books

Leave a Reply