Kari Lynn Dell was an American author and a true cowgirl. She was born and raised on a ranch and also competed in rodeos and trained horses. The rodeo was one of her earliest experiences, her first rodeo being at the age of two week old, and it has been apart of her life ever since. Especially in her writing with the Texas Rodeo series of books.

Kari resided on the family ranch on the Blackfeet Reservation with her husband and son. She took a lot of pride in living in the northern frontier and enjoyed the stunning views of Glacier National Park from her writing desk.

Kari unfortunately passed away on August 14th, 2020. She was 57.

Publication Order of Texas Rodeo Books

(by Carolyn Brown)

Reckless in Texas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tangled in Texas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tougher in Texas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fearless in Texas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistletoe in Texas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Relentless in Texas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Blackfeet Nation Books

Last Chance Rodeo / The Long Ride Home (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

In From the Cold (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kari Lynn Dell Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the series is called Reckless in Texas and introduces us to Violet Jacobs, a strong man in a male dominated world. She need to keep her tough exterior on the job, but she has her fair share of worries in life. She has a young son, her family’s rodeo is struggling, and don’t get her started on the mess that is her love life. That all changes when a hotshot bullfighter named Joe Cassidy comes to the rodeo. She needs him to help save the family business and Joe needs the change of scenery to escape his life, but the two of them will soon find that they may need each other even more.

Tangled in Texas is the second book in the series. The book tells what could be a tragic tale of a bronc rider who shatters his knee and potentially sees his career ending. Delon Sanchez isn’t sure what to do with himself and the return to town of his ex-girlfriend Tori only complicates things more. He was always a bad idea when he was working, but now that is potentially behind him these two can give themselves a fair shot at love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kari Lynn Dell Books

One Response to “Order of Kari Lynn Dell Books”

  1. Kari Lynn Dell: 4 years ago

    Thanks so much for adding me. I would like to mention that The Long Ride Home had gone out of print, but has now been re-released by Sourcebooks as Last Chance Rodeo. The change of title and cover was necessary due to change of publishers, but I like to take any opportunity to decrease confusion for readers.


Leave a Reply