Kate Charles is an author of mystery and suspense novels. She grew up being influenced by Nancy Drew and Agatha Christie. Kate moved to the United Kingdom in 1986 and decided that the Church of England would make the perfect setting to base novels around (which became her Book of Psalms series). Following open-heart surgery, she decided to try her hand at suspense with Unruly Passions. Then, she became interested in Italy and created Callie Anson – a newly-ordained woman visiting Venice for the very first time.

Kate Charles made her debut as a published novelist in 1991 with A Drink of Deadly Wine. Below is a list of Kate Charles’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kate Charles releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Callie Anson Books

Publication Order of Book Of Psalms Mysteries Books

A Drink of Deadly Wine (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Snares of Death (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Appointed to Die (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dead Man Out of Mind (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Evil Angels Among Them (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Unruly Passions (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Strange Children (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cruel Habitations (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Imagine (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Question of Identity (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Through a Glass, Darkly and Other Stories (1970)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Caroline Canfield Mysteries Books

(with Various, Joyce Christmas, G. Miki Hayden, Margaret Frazer, Dianne Day, Serita Stevens, Jacqueline Fiedler, Tom Kreitzberg)

Tiger's Palette (By: Jacqueline Fiedler) (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sketches with Wolves (By: Jacqueline Fiedler) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Kate Charles Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Charles Synopsis: A Drink of Deadly Wine is the first book in Kate Charles’ A Book of Psalms Mystery series. Things are going well for Father Gabriel Neville as vicar of St. Anne’s, Kensington Gardens: intellectual prowess, physical beauty, a happy family life and the prospect of promotion to Archdeacon. But his perfect world is shattered when he receives an anonymous letter that has the power to destroy his career and marriage, by threatening to expose something that no one could possibly know. The only person Gabriel can turn to is David Middleton-Brown, an old friend and a man with a few secrets of his own. Against his better judgement, David comes to London, where his discreet enquiries bring to light a whole host of suspects. There’s the eccentric church organist, Miles Taylor; the gossip Mavis Conwell; the disapproving Dawson family; the Churchwarden, Cyril Fitzjames, who’s in love with Gabriel’s wife Emily; and the charming and talented artist Lucy Kingsley. In his efforts to help Gabriel uncover the blackmailer, David hauls numerous skeletons out of cupboards, and enters into a web of relationships that threaten to shatter his own peace of mind.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Charles Books

Leave a Reply