Katherine Bolger Hyde in an American mystery writer, no relation to the famous Ray Bolger (although she wishes there were.) She was born in New York City, but currently makes her home in California after having lived in numerous locations. She is best known for her Crime with the Classics traditional mystery series.

In addition to the adult mystery series, Katherine also writes fantasy and picture books for children. She has had writing in her blood from a young age as she taught herself to read at the ripe age of four and decided to be an author at the age of eleven. She studied Russian literature in college and has worked as a teacher. She lives in the redwood country of California with her family.

Get notified when Katherine Bolger Hyde releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Crime With The Classics Books

Arsenic with Austen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bloodstains with Bronte (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cyanide with Christie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death with Dostoevsky (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatality with Forster (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hanging with Hugo (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dome-Singer of Falenda (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After He’s Gone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vestibule of Heaven (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

Lucia: Saint of Light (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everything Tells Us About God (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Katherine Bolger Hyde Books, You’ll Love…

Arsenic with Austen is the first book in the Crime with the Classics series. This book follows Emily Cavanaugh who has just inherited a fortune from her great aunt that she expects will change her life. The book features Emily reading Jane Austen‘s classic Persuasion and begins to draw some comparisons between the book and her own life. She doesn’t expect that her reading will see her drawn into a murder investigation, come face-to-face with a man who broke her heart 35 years ago, and nearly die in the process of it; but that and much more is exactly what happens.

Bolger Hyde followed that book up with Bloodstains with Bronte. This book features Emily reading Wuthering Heights and being reminded of Heathcliff when she meets Roman, and Jeremiah as she reads Jane Eyre. At the local Halloween Murder Mystery Fundraiser, a body is found stabbed to death and Emily’s young housekeeper is the key suspect. The local detective is investigating, but the books Emily’s reading are drawing her to other suspects.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katherine Bolger Hyde Books

Leave a Reply