Kahtleen Delaney is an American author who is best known for the Mary McGill Mystery series.

Kathleen came to writing rather late in life. She had an entire family life, raising five kids, and worked as a real estate broker in California for much of her life. It wasn’t until later that she decided that she wanted to write. She wrote her first book, Dying for a Change, which finished as a finalist in the St. Martin’s Domestic contest. From there, her writing really took off. She currently lives in Georgia with her parents and close to her grandchildren.

Get notified when Kathleen Delaney releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ellen McKenzie Books

Dying For a Change (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Give First Place to Murder (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And Murder for Dessert (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder Half-Baked (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder by Syllabub (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Mary McGill Dog Mystery Books

Purebred Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Curtains for Miss Plym (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Red, White and Blue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dressed to Kill (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kathleen Delaney Books, You’ll Love…

Purebread Dead, the first book in the Mary McGill Mystery series introduces us to Ms. McGill as a retired school teacher in a small California town. To keep busy she is in just about every committee in town and often organizes the big events. This year’s annual Christmas pageant is not running smoothly when a dead body is found in the manger with a scared puppy besides the body. Used to having her finger in everything, Mary starts to investigate – thinking that if she can find out why the puppy was there she can figure out who the killer might be.

Another series by Delaney is called the Ellen McKenzie Mystery series. The first book is called Dying for a Change. In this book, Ellen really is dying for a change as she is bored of her life and heads back home. Recently divorced and 40, she starts a new career as a real estate agent. Her first house showing in her new career sees her finding a dead body in the house. Ellen wonders if the death has something to do with a big box chain potentially moving into the town or if the crime is more personal. Starting her new life, Ellen decides to find out the reasons herself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kathleen Delaney Books

Leave a Reply