Kenneth Cameron
Kenneth M. Cameron is an American author of historical fiction, spy fiction, military thrillers and non-fiction books. He writes the Denton series and co-authors the Alan Craik series. Kenneth is a former U.S. Navy intelligence officer. He has written under his real name, as George Bartram and with his son Christian Cameron as Gordon Kent. Kenneth spends most of the time living in the Adirondacks in New York state.

Kenneth Cameron became a published novelist in 1981 with the novel Fair Game (as George Bartram), although he had already published several non-fiction books prior to that. Below is a list of Kenneth Cameron’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Arms Books

The Father of Fires (1981)Description / Buy at
The Seeds of Fire (1981)Description / Buy at
Fire and Iron (1982)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alan Craik Books

(as Gordon Kent)

Night Trap / Rules of Engagement (1999)Description / Buy at
Peace Maker (2000)Description / Buy at
Top Hook (2002)Description / Buy at
Hostile Contact (2003)Description / Buy at
Force Protection (2004)Description / Buy at
Damage Control (2005)Description / Buy at
The Falconer's Tale (2007)Description / Buy at
The Spoils of War (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Denton Books

The Frightened Man (2008)Description / Buy at
The Bohemian Girl (2009)Description / Buy at
The Second Woman (2010)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Martyr (2013)Description / Buy at
The Backward Boy (2013)Description / Buy at
The Past Master (2013)Description / Buy at
The Oxford Fellow (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Louisa Conan Doyle Books

Winter at Death's Hotel (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fair Game (As: George Bartram) (1973)Description / Buy at
A Job Abroad (As:George Bartram) (1975)Description / Buy at
The Aelian Fragment (As:George Bartram) (1976)Description / Buy at
White Peril (As: George Bartram) (1977)Description / Buy at
The Sunset Gun (As: George Bartram) (1983)Description / Buy at
Under the Freeze (As:George Bartram) (1984)Description / Buy at
In the Noonday Sun (As: George Bartram) (1985)Description / Buy at
Master of Secrets (As:George Bartram) (1989)Description / Buy at
The Sun is Bleeding (As: George Bartram) (1989)Description / Buy at
Cauldron of Violence (As: Gordon Kent) (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Into Africa (1990)Description / Buy at
Africa on Film (1994)Description / Buy at
America on Film (1997)Description / Buy at
The Enjoyment of Theatre (With: Patti P. Gillespie,Jim Hunter,Jim Patterson) (2010)Description / Buy at

Notes: The standalone novels Fair Game, A Job Abroad, The Aelian Fragment, White Peril, The Sunset Gun, Under the Freeze, In the Noonday Sun, The Master of Secrets and The Sun is Bleeding were written under the pen name of George Bartram.

The Alan Craik series and the standalone novels Cauldron of Violence and The Falconer’s Tale were written with Christian Cameron under the collective pseudonym of Gordon Kent. Night Trap was also published under the title Rules of Engagement.

If You Like Kenneth Cameron Books, You’ll Love…

Kenneth Cameron Synopsis: Cauldron of Violence is a western novel by Gordon Kent (Kenneth & Christian Cameron). When an Indian savagely attacks a young orphan named COlin Bowman, he’s left homeless and without any friends. But then, he enlists to join the Union Army for the Civil War so he can learn the art of war and have adventures fighting for the North.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kenneth Cameron Books

Leave a Reply