Denton by Kenneth Cameron
Denton is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Kenneth Cameron. The series follows General Denton, a veteran of the U.S. Civil War and a former sheriff. He is now living in London, England and working as a novelist during the turn of the century.

Kenneth Cameron began his Denton series with the novel The Frightened Man, which was published in 2008. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kenneth Cameron’s Denton books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Denton Books

The Frightened Man(2008)Description / Buy at
The Bohemian Girl(2009)Description / Buy at
The Second Woman(2010)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Martyr(2013)Description / Buy at
The Backward Boy(2013)Description / Buy at
The Past Master(2013)Description / Buy at
The Oxford Fellow(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Denton Books, You’ll Love…

Denton Synopsis: The Frightened Man is the first novel in the Denton series by Kenneth M. Cameron. Denton is an American trying to escape his violent history by moving abroad to London. However, it’s hard to live in anonymity when he’s known as the author of dark novels and he’s notorious for having shot four men in the Wild West. When a man shows up at his door, terrified, believing that he’s being stalked by Jack the Ripper, Denton’s impression is that he’s a local crazy. But the the body of a young prostitute is found in the East End. While the police don’t pay it much attention, Denton is determined to find the killer, even after he discovers he’s the next target.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Denton Books

Leave a Reply