Inspector Pekkala by Sam Eastland Paul Watkins
Inspector Pekkala is the protagonist in a series of historical crime fiction novels by American novelist Sam Eastland (Paul Watkins). Set in 1929, Inspector Pekkala is a Finnish soldier who became an investigator for Tsar Nicholas II of the Soviet Union. After Nicholas II lost power, Pekkala was imprisoned and sent to Siberia until Joseph Stalin himself comes calling…

Sam Eastland began his Inspector Pekkala series in 2010 with the novel Eye of the Red Tsar. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Sam Eastland’s Inspector Pekkala books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sam Eastland releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Pekkala Books

Eye of the Red Tsar(2010)Description / Buy at
The Red Coffin / Shadow Pass(2011)Description / Buy at
Archive 17 / Siberian Red(2012)Description / Buy at
The Red Moth(2013)Description / Buy at
The Beast in the Red Forest(2013)Description / Buy at
Red Icon(2015)Description / Buy at
Berlin Red(2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Red Coffin is known as Shadow Pass in the United States. Siberian Red is known as Archive 17 in the US.

If You Like Inspector Pekkala Books, You’ll Love…

Inspector Pekkala Synopsis: In Eye of the Red Tsar by Sam Eastland (book 1 of the Inspector Pekkala series), Inspector Pekkala was a favourite detective of Nicholas II and now he is imprisoned by the men he was once hired to investigate. He has been sent to the gulags of Siberia and may be as good as dead until Stalin summons him to work for him. His task is to find out who killed the Tsar and his family as well as to find his treasure. For completing this task, he will receive his freedom and the opportunity to see the love of his life again. If he fails, his punishment will be death.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Pekkala Books

Leave a Reply