Arkady Renko is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Martin Cruz Smith. Arkady Renko starts out as the chief investigator for the Soviet Militsiya, but he later takes on various other jobs. The first novel in the series, Gorky Park, was adapted into a film in 1983.

Martin Cruz Smith began the Arkady Renko series in 1981 with the aforementioned Gorky Park. Often in the series, there will be several years between books. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Martin Cruz Smith’s Arkady Renko books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Martin Cruz Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Arkady Renko Books

If You Like Arkady Renko Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Arkady Renko Books

Leave a Reply