Kieran Shea is an American author of science fiction novels. He writes the Koko series (also known as the EBK series). His fiction has appeared publications such as Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, Thuglit, Dogmatika, and Crimefactory. He has been nominated for the Story Souths Million Writers Award twice. He splits his time between Annapolis, Maryland and Ocean City, New Jersey.

Kieran Shea made his debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel Koko Takes a Holiday. Below is a list of Kieran Shea’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Kieran Shea releases a new book at

Publication Order of Koko / EBK Books

Koko Takes a Holiday (2014)Description / Buy at
Koko the Mighty (2015)Description / Buy at
Koko Uncaged (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Americana Psychorama: Collected Stories (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crime Factory Issue 4(2010)Description / Buy at
Discount Noir(2010)Description / Buy at
Shotgun Honey Presents Volume 4: RECOIL(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: D*CKED: Dark Fiction Inspired by Dick Cheney was edited with Jedidiah Ayres and Greg Bardsley.

If You Like Kieran Shea Books, You’ll Love…

Kieran Shea Synopsis: Off Rock is a standalone novel by Kieran Shea set in the year 2778. Jimmy Vik is feeling dissatisfied. After busting his ass for assorted interstellar mining outfits for close to two decades, downsizing is in the wind, his ex-girlfriend/supervisor is climbing up his back, and daily Jimmy wonders if he’s played his last good hand. So when Jimmy stumbles upon a significant gold pocket during a routine procedure on Kardashev 7-A, he believes his luck may have changed – in a larcenous way. But smuggling the gold “off rock” won’t be easy. To pull this off, Jimmy will have to deal with a wily criminal partner, a gorgeous covert assassin, the suspicions of his ex, and the less than honourable intentions of an encroaching, rival mining company. As the clock ticks down, treachery and betrayal loom, the body count rises, and soon Jimmy has no idea exactly who he can trust.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kieran Shea Books

Leave a Reply