L.A. Meyer is an American author of young adult historical fiction, namely his Bloody Jack Adventure series. Meyer is a painter who owns his own art gallery called Clair de Loon with his wife. He got the idea for his Jacky Faber character when he was listening to British and Celtic folk music.

L.A. Meyer was writing long before any of the books we have listed were published. He wrote children’s books for Little, Brown in the 70’s. However, his first novel was Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary Jacky Faber, Ship’s Boy, published in 2002. Below is a list of L.A. Meyer’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Bloody Jack Books

Bloody Jack (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Curse of the Blue Tattoo (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under the Jolly Roger (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Belly of the Bloodhound (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mississippi Jack (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
My Bonny Light Horseman (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rapture of the Deep (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wake of the Lorelei Lee (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mark of the Golden Dragon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Viva Jacquelina! (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Boston Jacky (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wild Rover No More (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like L.A. Meyer Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of L.A. Meyer Books

Leave a Reply