Maria V. Snyder is an American author of fantasy novels. Maria started out as a meteorologist, but got bored of working as an environment meteorologist and thus started writing. Maris then used her Bachelor’s in Meteorology from Penn State to begin her Glass Series about a glass magician who can capture magic inside her glass creations. Maria is very serious about researching her novels, so she can gain first-hand knowledge of what she is writing.

Maria V. Snyder became a published author in 2005 with the novel Poison Study. Below is a list of Maria V. Snyder’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Maria V. Snyder releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Chronicles of Ixia Books

Publication Order of Archives of the Invisible Sword Books

The Eyes of Tamburah (2021)Description / Buy at
The City of Zirdai (2021)Description / Buy at
The King of Koraha (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Opal Cowan Books

Publication Order of Inside Out Books

Publication Order of Avry Of Kazan Books

Touch of Power (2011)Description / Buy at
Scent of Magic (2012)Description / Buy at
Taste of Darkness (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sentinels Of The Galaxy Books

Navigating the Stars (2018)Description / Buy at
Chasing the Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at
Defending the Galaxy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Study Chronicles: Valek's Adventures Books

The Study of Magic (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Collections

Up to the Challenge (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Defending the Future Books

Dogs of War (By: Brenda Cooper,David Sherman,Danielle Ackley-McPhail,Mike McPhail) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Best of Defending the Future (By: Jack McDevitt,Charles E. Gannon,Danielle Ackley-McPhail,Mike McPhail) (2016)Description / Buy at
Man and Machine (By: James Chambers,Jennifer Brozek,Brenda Cooper,Aaron Rosenberg,Nancy Jane Moore,Bud Sparhawk,Jeff Young,Robert E. Waters,Danielle Ackley-McPhail,Patrick Thomas,Mike McPhail,Judi Fleming,Anton Kukal,Eric V. Hardenbrook,Ronald Garner) (2016)Description / Buy at
In Harm's Way (By: Mike McPhail) (2019)Description / Buy at
Best Laid Plans (With: Jack Campbell,James Chambers,John L. French,Jack Campbell Jr.,Keith R.A. DeCandido,Jeff Youngquist,Nancy Jane Moore,Bud Sparhawk,David Sherman,Jeff Young,Jeff Young,Danielle Ackley-McPhail,Jeffrey Lyman,Judi Fleming,Eric V. Hardenbrook,Peter Prellwitz,Eric V. Hardenbrook) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Eternal Kiss: 13 Vampire Tales of Blood and Desire(2008)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance(2009)Description / Buy at
The Stories in Between(2010)Description / Buy at
Bloody Fabulous(2010)Description / Buy at
After Hours: Tales from the Ur-Bar(2011)Description / Buy at
Bewere the Night(2011)Description / Buy at
Corsets & Clockwork(2011)Description / Buy at
No Man's Land(2011)Description / Buy at
Halloween(2011)Description / Buy at
Spirited(2011)Description / Buy at
Brave New Love: 15 Dystopian Tales of Desire(2012)Description / Buy at
Divergent Thinking(2014)Description / Buy at
TV Gods: Summer Programming(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maria V. Snyder Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maria V. Snyder Books

Leave a Reply