Bloody Jack Adventures is a series of YA historical fiction novels by American novelist L.A. Meyer. The series follows Jacky Faber, an orphaned girl living on the streets of London during the late 18th century. When her gang’s leader is murdered, she takes his clothes and masquerades as a boy. She then finds work as a ship’s boy on a British warship, where she is renamed “Bloody Jack.” The series consists of her accounts working on the HMS Dolphin.

The Bloody Jack Adventures began in 2002 with the novel Bloody Jack. The series ends with the 2014 novel Wild Rover No More. There are 12 books in the series. Below is a list of L.A. Meyer’s Bloody Jack Adventures in order of when the books were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Bloody Jack Books

Bloody Jack(2002)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Blue Tattoo(2004)Description / Buy at
Under the Jolly Roger(2005)Description / Buy at
In the Belly of the Bloodhound(2006)Description / Buy at
Mississippi Jack(2007)Description / Buy at
My Bonny Light Horseman(2008)Description / Buy at
Rapture of the Deep(2009)Description / Buy at
The Wake of the Lorelei Lee(2010)Description / Buy at
The Mark of the Golden Dragon(2011)Description / Buy at
Viva Jacquelina!(2012)Description / Buy at
Boston Jacky(2013)Description / Buy at
Wild Rover No More(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bloody Jack Adventure Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bloody Jack Books

Leave a Reply