Lars Kepler
Lars Kepler is the pen name of Swedish authors Alexander & Alexandra Ahndoril. Together, they write Scandinavian crime fiction featuring Chief Inspector Joona Linna. Prior to teaming up, both authors had been published under their own names. They even submitted the manuscript to their debut collaborative novel (The Hypnotist) anonymously. They soon had Swedish tabloids knocking on their door, wanting them to confess to writing the popular novel. The Ahndorils have three daughters and live in Stockholm, with a summer home on the west coast of Sweden.

Lars Kepler debuted with the novel The Hypnotist, published in 2011. The novel was followed up the next year with The Nightmare. Below is a list of Lars Kepler’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Lars Kepler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Inspector Joona Linna Books

If You Like Lars Kepler Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lars Kepler Books

Leave a Reply