Laura Caldwell (1967-2020) was an American author of chick lit, mystery and thriller novels. Before becoming a novelist, Laura worked as a civil trial lawyer. After she left law behind, she got back into it when she created her Izzy McNeil character. Laura was also a freelance magazine writer.

Laura Caldwell made her debut as a novelist in 2002 with Burning the Map. Below is a list of Laura Caldwell’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Izzy McNeil Books

Red Hot Lies (2009)Description / Buy at
Red Blooded Murder (2009)Description / Buy at
Red, White & Dead (2009)Description / Buy at
Claim of Innocence (2011)Description / Buy at
Question of Trust (2012)Description / Buy at
False Impressions (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Burning The Map (2002)Description / Buy at
A Clean Slate (2003)Description / Buy at
The Year of Living Famously (2004)Description / Buy at
Look Closely (2005)Description / Buy at
The Night I Got Lucky (2005)Description / Buy at
The Rome Affair (2006)Description / Buy at
The Good Liar (2007)Description / Buy at
The Dog Park (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned From Judy Blume(2007)Description / Buy at
Anatomy of Innocence(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Caldwell Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Caldwell Synopsis: A Clean Slate by Laura Caldwell chronicles the days of Kelly McGraw, a Chicago woman who suddenly can’t remember the last five months of her life, a time when she was dumped by her soon-to-be fiance and laid off by the company she thought would make her partner. Overwhelmed and confused but otherwise feeling wonderful, she begins to realize that she has a clean slate in life. She can do anything she wants, go anywhere she wants, be anything she wants. But what, exactly, does she want?

Follow Kelly on a journey that includes her search to discover what caused her memory loss, an internship with a bad-boy British photographer, a Caribbean photo shoot, her boyfriend’s desire to come crawling back and, eventually, a brutal discovery that will cause her to reevaluate both her old and new lives.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Caldwell Books

Leave a Reply