LaVyrle Spencer (Photo Credit: Scott Takushi)
LaVyrle Spencer is an American author of romance novels. LaVyrle didn’t start writing novels until she was in her 30s. It was The Flame and Flower by Kathleen E. Woodwiss that gave her the inspiration to become an author. She sent her first manuscript to Woodwiss herself, which got forwarded to Avon. Her romance novels tend to focus on entire families, rather than just the romance between a man and a woman.

LaVyrle Spencer made her debut as a published novelist in 1979 with the novel The Fulfillment. After twelve New York Times Bestsellers, Spencer decided to retire from writing – still at the top of her game. Below is a list of LaVyrle Spencer’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when LaVyrle Spencer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like LaVyrle Spencer Books, You’ll Love…

LaVyrle Spencer Synopses: In The Endearment by LaVyrle Spencer, Anna Reardon will do anything to get off the streets of Boston, so she decides to pose as a mail-order bride. When he forgives her, a secret threatens to destroy their relationship.

Abigail McKenzie has been helping two train robbery victims get back to good health and ends up finding herself torn between a gentleman and a bandit.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of LaVyrle Spencer Books

One Response to “Order of LaVyrle Spencer Books”

  1. Aniita: 12 months ago

    LaVyrle Spencer’s books are still my favorite and I was so disappointed when she stopped writing !! Such a talent wasted !!


Leave a Reply