Lawrence De Maria is an author of thriller novels. He writes the Alton Rhode Mysteries series, the Cole Sudden CIA Thrillers series, and the Jake Scarne Thrillers series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Lawrence wrote for The New York Times, covering the stock market, and also wrote about anything else involving finances. His start as a journalist was with The Staten Island Advance, which would have him bumping into Ray Cohn and John Gotti. He feels that his journalism career was the perfect training ground for writing the fiction he does today.

Lawrence De Maria made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with the novel Sound of Blood. Below is a list of Lawrence De Maria’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Lawrence De Maria releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alton Rhode Mysteries Books

Capriati's Blood / The Capriati Conspiracy (2013)Description / Buy at
Laura Lee (2013)Description / Buy at
Siren's Tears (2013)Description / Buy at
Sister (2013)Description / Buy at
Gunner (2014)Description / Buy at
The Elson Legacy (2015)Description / Buy at
Turtle Dove (2015)Description / Buy at
Shadow of the Black Womb (2017)Description / Buy at
Golden Gate (2019)Description / Buy at
Barnwell (2020)Description / Buy at
The Drone (2022)Description / Buy at
Joshua House (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cole Sudden CIA Thrillers Books

Sudden Kill / Hurricane Fats (2012)Description / Buy at
The Hadron Escape (2014)Description / Buy at
Thawed (2016)Description / Buy at
The End of Us (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jake Scarne Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Lawrence De Maria Books, You’ll Love…

Lawrence De Maria Synopsis: Alas, Paris is a standalone novel by Lawrence De Maria. In 1945, Nazi Germany collapsed faster than the crazed dictator expected. With little time to spare, Hitler, a failed and bitter artist, wants to destroy the Louvre, and Paris along with it. But his plan goes awry, and his secret “vengeance weapon,” the one remaining crude atomic device his scientists created, lies forgotten in a dusty museum storeroom. Then, more than 70 years later, a curator with ties to ISIS discovers it. The Caliphate, reeling from recent battlefield defeats, sends two of its experts to detonate the bomb. Standing in their way are an American journalist, an Italian priest, and a French policewoman. At first, this unlikely trio have only one thing in common: a desire to help restore Notre Dame Cathedral after its catastrophic fire. But their efforts include visits to the Louvre, where rescued artifacts from the cathedral are temporarily stored — hidden in the same room as the Nazi nuclear bomb!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lawrence De Maria Books

Leave a Reply