Leif GW Persson
Leif G.W. Persson is a Swedish author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Story of a Crime and Evert Backstrom series. Besides his work as a novelist, Leif is also a leading criminologist in Swede. He was a professor of criminology with the Swedish National Police Board for over 15 years. Leif often appears on television and in newspaper articles regarding crime.

Leif G.W. Persson has been writing in his native tongue of Swedish since 1978, but he made his debut in the English language in 2010 with the novel Between Summer’s Longing and Winter’s End. Below is a list of Leif G.W. Persson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Leif G.W. Persson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Story Of A Crime Books

Between Summer's Longing and Winter's End (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Another Time, Another Life (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Evert Bäckström Books

Linda, As in the Linda Murder (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
He Who Kills the Dragon (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sword of Justice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jarnebring & Johansson Books

The Dying Detective (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Pillars of Society (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Free Falling, As If in a Dream is alternately titled Falling Freely, As If in a Dream.

If You Like Leif G.W. Persson Books, You’ll Love…

Leif G.W. Persson Synopsis: In Between Summer’s Longing and Winter’s End by Leif G.W. Persson, a young man falls to his death from a window in Stockholm. The police want to write it off as an accident, or perhaps a suicide, but superintendent Lars Johansson doesn’t agree. It isn’t long before it is revealed that the young man was an American journalist, working on a project involving his uncle, a CIA agent, who may have had ties to the highest reaches of Sweden’s political community. Johansson’s search for answers will lead him to New York and the FBI Academy in Virginia, and finally down into a deep web of international espionage, backroom politics, and greed, exposing the sheer incompetence that led to a horrible tragedy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leif G.W. Persson Books

One Response to “Order of Leif G.W. Persson Books”

  1. Philly guy: 6 years ago

    The bomb! My favorite Scandinavian author.


Leave a Reply