Leigh Hearon is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Carson Stables Mysteries series. Leigh grew up in Camas, Washington, where her mother would make treasure hunts for her. She feels that this helped develop her interest in mysteries, leading to her starting her own private investigation agency and becoming a mystery author. In the interim, she took any writing job she could find from speechwriter to advertising copywriter, including working for Microsoft (writing about Excel and Flight Simulator). Leigh lives on a 53-acre farm with her husband, Alan.

Leigh Hearon made her debut as a published novelist in 2016 with the novel Reining in Murder. Below is a list of Leigh Hearon’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Leigh Hearon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of A Carson Stables Mystery Books

Reining in Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Saddle Up For Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unbridled Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Runaway Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Leigh Hearon Books, You’ll Love…

Leigh Hearon Synopsis: Reining in Murder is the first book in Leigh Hearon’s Carson Stables Mysteries series. When horse trainer Annie Carson rescues a beautiful thoroughbred from a roadside rollover, she knows the horse is lucky to be alive… unlike the driver. After rehabilitating the injured animal at her Carson Stables ranch, Annie delivers the horse to Hilda Colbert – the thoroughbred’s neurotic and controlling owner – only to find she’s been permanently put out to pasture. Two deaths in three days is unheard of in the small Olympic Peninsula county, and Annie decides to start sniffing around. She’s confident she can track down a killer… but she may not know how ruthless this killer really is…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leigh Hearon Books

Leave a Reply