Susan Conant
Susan Conant is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Dog Lover’s Mysteries and the Gourmet Girl Mysteries (with her daughter, Jessica Conant-Park). Susan graduated from Radcliffe College and then earned her doctorate in human development from Harvard. She often works with the Alaskan Malamute Rescue of New England.

Susan Conant became a published author in 1990 with the novel A New Leash on Death, which began her Dog Lover’s Mysteries series. Below is a list of Susan Conant’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Susan Conant releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cat Lover's Mysteries Books

Scratch the Surface (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dog Lover's Mysteries Books

A New Leash on Death (1990)Description / Buy at
Dead and Doggone (1990)Description / Buy at
A Bite of Death (1991)Description / Buy at
Paws Before Dying (1991)Description / Buy at
Gone to the Dogs (1992)Description / Buy at
Bloodlines (1992)Description / Buy at
Ruffly Speaking (1994)Description / Buy at
Black Ribbon (1994)Description / Buy at
Stud Rites (1996)Description / Buy at
Animal Appetite (1997)Description / Buy at
Evil Breeding (1999)Description / Buy at
The Barker Street Regulars (1999)Description / Buy at
Creature Discomforts (2000)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Flea (2002)Description / Buy at
The Dogfather (2003)Description / Buy at
Bride & Groom (2005)Description / Buy at
Gaits of Heaven (2006)Description / Buy at
All Shots (2007)Description / Buy at
Brute Strength (2011)Description / Buy at
Sire and Damn (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dog Lover's Mysteries Collections

Two Vintage Holly Winter Stories (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Gourmet Girl Mystery Books

(with Jessica Conant-Park)

Note: The Gourmet Girl Mysteries series is co-authored with Jessica Conant-Park.

If You Like Susan Conant Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Conant Synopsis: Scratch the Surface is the first (and thus far, only) installment in the Cat Lover’s Mysteries series by author Susan Conant. Felicity Pride is a mystery author who finds a grey cat next to a corpse, and she decides that she must solve this case the same as a character in one of her novels would. First, she must find out who the victim is. Then, she will look for who the culprit is. Finally, she’ll find out what the publicity value of it is. What she finds out is more shocking than anything she’s ever written.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Conant Books

Leave a Reply