Dog Lovers Mysteries by Susan Conant
The Dog Lover’s Mysteries series is a series of cozy mysteries and stories by American author Susan Conant. Set in Cambridge, Massachusetts, the series follows a feisty dog trainer/magazine writer in her 30s named Holly Winter. Along with her are several recurring animal characters, including Rowdy, Kimi, India, Lady, Sammy, Groucho, Willie and Tracker.

Susan Conant began her Dog Lover’s Mysteries series with her own debut novel, which was entitled A New Leash on Death. It was published in 1990. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Susan Conant’s Dog Lover’s Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Susan Conant releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dog Lover's Mysteries Books

A New Leash on Death(1990)Description / Buy at
Dead and Doggone(1990)Description / Buy at
A Bite of Death(1991)Description / Buy at
Paws Before Dying(1991)Description / Buy at
Gone to the Dogs(1992)Description / Buy at
Bloodlines(1992)Description / Buy at
Ruffly Speaking(1994)Description / Buy at
Black Ribbon(1994)Description / Buy at
Stud Rites(1996)Description / Buy at
Animal Appetite(1997)Description / Buy at
Evil Breeding(1999)Description / Buy at
The Barker Street Regulars(1999)Description / Buy at
Creature Discomforts(2000)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Flea(2002)Description / Buy at
The Dogfather(2003)Description / Buy at
Bride & Groom(2005)Description / Buy at
Gaits of Heaven(2006)Description / Buy at
All Shots(2007)Description / Buy at
Brute Strength(2011)Description / Buy at
Sire and Damn(2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dog Lover's Mysteries Collections

Two Vintage Holly Winter Stories(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dog Lover’s Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Dog Lover’s Mysteries Synopsis: Two Vintage Holly Winter Stories is a collection of two Dog Lover’s Mysteries stories featuring its protagonist Holly Winter. In 1991, the publication Dog World commissioned Susan Conant to write two stories for their magazine featuring Holly Winter. Susan ended up writing Murder in Ring 19, which appeared in the November 1991 edition, and Murder Well-Groomed for the July 1992 magazine.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dog Lover’s Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply