Linda Nichols is an American author best known for writing the Second Chances Collection series of books. The series began in 2002 with the release of Not A Sparrow Falls. Other books in the series include In Search of Eden, At the Scent of Water, and If I Gained the World. She is known for her writing as she has a unique way of touching readers’ hearts through story.

Nichols attended the University of Washington. She still lives in that area as she makes her home in Tacoma, Washington with her family.

Get notified when Linda Nichols releases a new book at

Publication Order of Second Chances Collection Books

Not A Sparrow Falls (2002)Description / Buy at
If I Gained the World (2003)Description / Buy at
At the Scent of Water (2004)Description / Buy at
In Search of Eden (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Linda Nichols Books, You’ll Love…

Not a Sparrow Falls is the first book in the Second Chances Collection series. It was named as a 2003 Christy Award finalist in the contemporary category. The book is a powerful story of redemption and love which follows a young woman from the hills of Virginia as she runs away from the men who lured her away from her godly upbringing. As she gets away, she takes on a new identity as Mary Bridget Washburn and heads to Alexandria, Virginia. In this new place, she meets a widowed minister with three young children and many of his own problems. With the family falling apart, Mary will need to keep her past hidden if she wants to bring hope to this family.

Another book in the Second Chances Collection series is If I Gained the World. Lenore and Danny have a great home and a son that they adore. Lenore loves her life and doesn’t want anything about it to change except for one thing. The request seems innocent, but it becomes the beginning of the end and their life begins to unravel. Lenore will take their son and start a new journey for meaning and purpose.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Linda Nichols Books

Leave a Reply