Lisa Black is an American novelist of crime fiction novels. Before becoming an author, Lisa worked as a forensic scientist in Cleveland. Her day job is working as a latent print examiner in Cape Coral, Florida. Her character is also a forensic investigator, Theresa MacLean.

Lisa began her career writing Evelyn James books under the pseudonym Elizabeth Becka. This started with Trace Evidence in 2005. Below is a list of Lisa Black’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Lisa Black releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gardiner and Renner Books

That Darkness (2016)Description / Buy at
Unpunished (2017)Description / Buy at
Perish (2018)Description / Buy at
Suffer the Children (2018)Description / Buy at
Let Justice Descend (2019)Description / Buy at
Every Kind of Wicked (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Locard Institute Thriller Books

Publication Order of Theresa MacLean Books

Takeover (2008)Description / Buy at
Evidence of Murder (2009)Description / Buy at
Trail Of Blood (2010)Description / Buy at
Defensive Wounds (2011)Description / Buy at
Blunt Impact (2013)Description / Buy at
The Price of Innocence (2013)Description / Buy at
Close to the Bone (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mystery Tribune / Issue Nº12: Winter 2020(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: The Evelyn James series was written under the pen name of Elizabeth Becka.

If You Like Lisa Black Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Black Books

Leave a Reply