Luanne Rice
Luanne Rice is an American author of romance and women’s fiction. She is the author of the Hubbard’s Point series. Common themes of Luanne’s novels include nature, the sea, love and family. She is an environmentalist and fights against domestic violence. Her novels Crazy in Love, Blue Moon, Follow the Stars Home and Silver Bells have all be adapted into television movies, while Beach Girls has been adapted into a Lifetime mini-series. Luanne splits her time between New York City, Connecticut and Southern California.

Luanne Rice got her start when a poem of hers appeared in the local Hartford Courant when she was only 11 years old. When she was 15, she had a short story published in the Girl Scouts magazine American Girl. Her debut novel was Angels All Over Town, published in 1985. Below is a list of Luanne Rice’s novels in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Luanne Rice releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hubbard's Point/Black Hall Books

Publication Order of Summer's Child Books

Summer's Child (2005)Description / Buy at
Summer of Roses (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Star of the Sea Academy Books

Sandcastles (2006)Description / Buy at
What Matters Most (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Newport, Rhode Island Books

The Geometry of Sisters (2009)Description / Buy at
The Deep Blue Sea for Beginners (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Angels All Over Town (1985)Description / Buy at
Crazy in Love (1988)Description / Buy at
Stone Heart (1990)Description / Buy at
Secrets of Paris (1991)Description / Buy at
Blue Moon (1993)Description / Buy at
Home Fires (1995)Description / Buy at
Cloud Nine (1999)Description / Buy at
Follow the Stars Home (2000)Description / Buy at
Summer Light (2001)Description / Buy at
Dream Country (2001)Description / Buy at
The Secret Hour (2003)Description / Buy at
Dance with Me (2004)Description / Buy at
Silver Bells (2004)Description / Buy at
The Silver Boat (2005)Description / Buy at
Light of the Moon (2006)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Winter (2007)Description / Buy at
The Letters (With: Joseph Monninger) (2008)Description / Buy at
Little Night (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lemon Orchard (2013)Description / Buy at
The Secret Language of Sisters (2016)Description / Buy at
The Beautiful Lost (2017)Description / Buy at
Pretend She's Here (2019)Description / Buy at
Last Day (2020)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Box (2021)Description / Buy at
Last Night (2024)Description / Buy at
If Anything Happens To Me (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

How We Started (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Getaway Books

Uncharted Waters (By: Sally Hepworth) (2022)Description / Buy at
His Happy Place (By: Zakiya Dalila Harris) (2022)Description / Buy at
Belle Mer (2022)Description / Buy at
Stockholm (By: Catherine Steadman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Catch Her in a Lie (By: Jess Lourey) (2022)Description / Buy at
Shell Game (By: Rumaan Alam) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Twilight Zone Magazine, December 1985(1985)Description / Buy at
What My Mother Gave Me(2013)Description / Buy at
Providence Noir(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: The Letters was written with Joseph Monninger.

If You Like Luanne Rice Books, You’ll Love…

Luanne Rice Synopses: How We Started is a novella/collection of two stories featuring characters from previous Luanne Rice novels – The Silver Boat and Little Night. The story Paul and Clare introduces the heroine of Little Night and gives you a look at how she met her soulmate and how she gained a love of nature, despite living in the Big Apple. Miss Martha’s Vineyard is a glimpse into the friendship of Harrison Thaxter and Rorry McCarthy from The Silver Boat.

The novel Blue Moon is a standalone novel by Luanne Rice. It’s a look at the magic of life as well as the power of love and how extraordinary it can be.

In Home Fires, Anne Davis has given up life in the Big Apple for her hometown on a New England island. Her marriage broken, she returns to Salt Whistle Road where she can always find shelter, security and love. One night, she awakens to a fire that rages throughout her old home. Although she escapes, she must run back into the fire to save something so precious that she must risk her life to save it from the blaze.

Angels All Over Town is Luanne Rice’s debut novel. Una Cavan doesn’t believe in ghosts, but that doesn’t explain her father’s ghost appearing as casually as if he were still alive. One thing Una did believe in was that the women in her family had the power of witches and that they share an unbreakable bond of sisterhood. Although once her sisters find love, she wonders if she destined to be alone, or is there something greater destined for her?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Luanne Rice Books

Leave a Reply