Dr. Lucinda Berry is an American author and former clinical psychologist and leading researcher in childhood trauma. She is best known as an author for writing books like The Best of Friends, When She Returned, The Perfect Child, and The Secrets of Us.

Berry uses her clinical experience in her writing and can seamlessly blur the line between fiction and non-fiction in her books. As a writer, Berry likes to take her readers into some dark recesses of the human psyche. She makes her home in Los Angeles and enjoys running.

Get notified when Lucinda Berry releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Perfect Child Books

The Perfect Child (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Welcome Reunion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Missing Parts (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Phantom Limb (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Appetite for Innocence (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Saving Noah (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When She Returned (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Best of Friends (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secrets of Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under Her Care (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Off the Deep End (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keep Your Friends Close (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One of Our Own (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
If You Tell a Lie (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

One Little Mistake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lucinda BerryBooks, You’ll Love…

The Secret of Us tells the story of two foster sisters named Krystal and Nichole. They have always been there for each other so when Nichole ends up in a psychiatric hospital after trying to kill her husband, Krystal is right there. After a tough upbringing, the two found good lives. Krystal became a lawyer and Nichole married an architect with a happy marriage. Until the day she swore that her husband wasn’t really her husband. Krystal starts answering questions which leads her to the sister’s own dark history. The lie can’t kill the truth though and now the two must fight to save what lives they have built.

When She Returned begins eleven years after Kate Bennet when missing. Today, she has returned to a Montana gas station with an infant daughter, screaming for help. The return of Kate flips the lives of her husband and daughter upside down. He has remarried, their daughter doesn’t remember her, and Kate acts much differently than she did before. They try to help her get back her life, but find something much different. A series of shocking revelations will show that the return of Kate is far darker than they thought.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lucinda Berry Books

Leave a Reply