M.J. Lee is a writer best known for creating the Jayne Sinclair Genealogical Mystery series, the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series, and the Inspector Danilov series.

Lee has been a writer for most of his life, but it wasn’t until late that he turned to writing novels. He was a University researcher and later worked as the creative director as an advertising agency so he has always done a lot of writing in his career. He has lived and worked throughout the world as his job took him from London to Hong Kong.

Get notified when M.J. Lee releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DI Emma Christie Books

The Coffin in the Wall (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of DI Ridpath Books

Where The Truth Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where The Dead Fall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where the Silence Calls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where the Innocent Die (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Past Kills (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Evil Waits (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Guilty Cry (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Night Ends (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What the Shadows Hide (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What the Dead Want (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Inspector Danilov Books

Death In Shanghai (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City Of Shadows (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Time (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jayne Sinclair Genealogical Mystery Books

The Irish Inheritance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Somme Legacy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The American Candidate (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vanished Child (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sinclair Betrayal (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Merchant's Daughter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Christmas Carol (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Missing Father (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Irish Convict (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.J. Lee Books, You’ll Love…

The Irish Inheritance is the first book in the Jayne Sinclair Genealogical Mysteries series. The book introduces us to Jayne as she is working as a genealogical investigator. She is a former police detective who has now being commissioned by an American billionaire to find his real father. The only things that she has to go on are a birth certificate, a book, and an old photograph. As she digs into the search, she soon finds that she is not the only one looking. The other person wants to keep the past hidden and is willing to do whatever it takes to keep it that way.

The DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series is the story of Thomas Ridpath, a detective inspector on the brink of being forced out of the police. Ten years ago, he caught a serial killer, but he’s since had a serious illness and now finds himself on the outs. As he’s dealing with this, a series of murders take place that are quite reminiscent of that old case. The death count grows and its up to Ridpath to not only stop the killer, but to save his job and his marriage.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.J. Lee Books

Leave a Reply