Mack Maloney is an American author of military and science fiction. His father, a WWII vet, used to read military books to him, giving him a lifelong interest. His series include the Wingman, Starhawk, Chopper Ops and Pirate Hunters series, among others.

Mack Maloney began writing in 1984 and full-time in 1987. His first novel was Wingman, published in 1987 along with two follow-ups. Below is a list of Mack Maloney’s books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Mack Maloney releases a new book at

Publication Order of Strikemasters Books

Publication Order of Wingman Books

Wingman (1987)Description / Buy at
The Circle War (1987)Description / Buy at
The Lucifer Crusade (1987)Description / Buy at
Thunder In the East (1988)Description / Buy at
The Twisted Cross (1989)Description / Buy at
The Final Storm (1989)Description / Buy at
Freedom Express (1990)Description / Buy at
Skyfire (1990)Description / Buy at
Return From The Inferno (1991)Description / Buy at
War of the Sun (1992)Description / Buy at
The Ghost War (1993)Description / Buy at
Target: Point Zero (1996)Description / Buy at
Death Orbit (1997)Description / Buy at
The Sky Ghost (1997)Description / Buy at
Return Of Sky Ghost (1998)Description / Buy at
The Tomorrow War (1999)Description / Buy at
Attack on Area 51 (2013)Description / Buy at
Battle for America (2017)Description / Buy at
The Odessa Raid (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chopper Ops Books

Publication Order of Starhawk Books

Starhawk (2001)Description / Buy at
Planet America (2001)Description / Buy at
The Fourth Empire (2002)Description / Buy at
Battle at Zero Point (2003)Description / Buy at
Storm Over Saturn (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Superhawks Books

Strike Force Alpha (2004)Description / Buy at
Strike Force Bravo (2004)Description / Buy at
Strike Force Charlie (2004)Description / Buy at
Strike Force Delta (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pirate Hunters Books

The Pirate Hunters (2010)Description / Buy at
Operation Caribe (2011)Description / Buy at
Operation Sea Ghost (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Codename: Starman Books

The Kalashnikov Kiss (2019)Description / Buy at
The Sea of Moons (2020)Description / Buy at
The God Satellite (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Mack Maloney's Haunted Universe (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

UFOs in Wartime (2011)Description / Buy at
Beyond Area 51 (2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mack Maloney Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mack Maloney Books

Leave a Reply