Wingman is a military adventure series by American novelist Mack Maloney. The series begins in the aftermath of World War III. Hawk Hunter (aka “Wingman”) is the best fighter pilot who has ever lived and seeks to reunite the now broken-up United States.

The Wingman series began in 1987 with the title novel, Wingman. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mack Maloney’s Wingman books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Mack Maloney releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wingman Books

Wingman(1987)Description / Buy at
The Circle War(1987)Description / Buy at
The Lucifer Crusade(1987)Description / Buy at
Thunder In the East(1988)Description / Buy at
The Twisted Cross(1989)Description / Buy at
The Final Storm(1989)Description / Buy at
Freedom Express(1990)Description / Buy at
Skyfire(1990)Description / Buy at
Return From The Inferno(1991)Description / Buy at
War of the Sun(1992)Description / Buy at
The Ghost War(1993)Description / Buy at
Target: Point Zero(1996)Description / Buy at
Death Orbit(1997)Description / Buy at
The Sky Ghost(1997)Description / Buy at
Return Of Sky Ghost(1998)Description / Buy at
The Tomorrow War(1999)Description / Buy at
Attack on Area 51(2013)Description / Buy at
Battle for America(2017)Description / Buy at
The Odessa Raid(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Wingman Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wingman Books

Leave a Reply