Madison Johns is an American novelist of cozy mystery, erotic romance and romantic comedy novels. She writes novels featuring Agnes Barton, and the Lake Forest Witches series. She is a USA Today bestselling author. Madison only started writing when she was 44 years old, and never imagined she see the success she has seen. She now writes full-time from home. Madison has two children.

Madison Johns made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the horror collection Coffin Tales Season of Death. From there, she moved to mysteries with the novel Armed and Outrageous in 2012. Below is a list of Madison Johns’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Madison Johns releases a new book at

Publication Order of Undercover Dragon Books

Curse of the Dragon (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mystery Books

Armed and Outrageous (2012)Description / Buy at
Grannies, Guns and Ghosts (2013)Description / Buy at
Trouble in Tawas (2013)Description / Buy at
Senior Snoops (2013)Description / Buy at
Treasure in Tawas (2014)Description / Buy at
Bigfoot In Tawas (2014)Description / Buy at
High Seas Honeymoon (2015)Description / Buy at
Outrageous Vegas Vacation (2015)Description / Buy at
Birds of a Feather (2015)Description / Buy at
Undercover Inmates (2016)Description / Buy at
Camping Caper (2016)Description / Buy at
Hawaiian Hangover (2017)Description / Buy at
Scandal in Tawas (2017)Description / Buy at
Tawas Goes Hollywood (2017)Description / Buy at
Hidden Secrets (2018)Description / Buy at
Alien Attraction (2019)Description / Buy at
Easter Eggs and Shotgun Shells (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder of a Golf Pro (2019)Description / Buy at
Art of Deception (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Agnes Barton Paranormal Mystery Books

Haunted Hijinks (2014)Description / Buy at
Ghostly Hijinks (2014)Description / Buy at
Spooky Hijinks (2014)Description / Buy at
Hair-Raising Hijinks (2015)Description / Buy at
Ghastly Hijinks (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Agnes Barton Holiday Mysteries Books

The Great Turkey Caper (2015)Description / Buy at
The Great Christmas Caper (2016)Description / Buy at
Lucky Strike (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kimberly Steele Books

Pretty and Pregnant (2013)Description / Buy at
Pretty and Pregnant Again (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Agnes Barton/Kimberly Steele Cozy Mystery Books

Pretty, Hip, & Dead (2014)Description / Buy at
Pretty, Hip, & Hoodwinked (2016)Description / Buy at
Pretty, Hip, & Venomous (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cajun Cooking Mystery Books

Target of Death (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Clan of the Werebear Books

Publication Order of Lake Forest Witches Books

Meows, Magic & Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic & Manslaughter (2015)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic & Missing (2016)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic, & Mayhem (2016)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic, & Wands (2017)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic & Elves (2018)Description / Buy at
Meows, Magic & Marshmallows (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Paradise Mystery Books

Tequila and Sunrise (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pet Recovery Center Mysteries Books

Up the Creek Without a Poodle (2016)Description / Buy at
Chasing the Husky (2017)Description / Buy at
Gone to the Birds (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadow Creek Shifters Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Coffin Tales Season of Death (2011)Description / Buy at

Note: Tessa was co-authored by Maddie Foxx.

If You Like Madison Johns Books, You’ll Love…

Madison Johns Synopsis: Pretty and Pregnant by Madison Johns is the first book to feature Kimberly Steele. Kimberly Steele wasn’t your average pregnant lady. She wore clothes that her boss, sexy attorney Jeremy Preston, didn’t approve of. What did he care what she wore? All she knew was that she needed to keep her secret about who the baby’s daddy really is and where he is now. Jeremy couldn’t believe any man would leave a woman as beautiful as Kimberly high and dry just because she was pregnant. He admired Kimberly for her decision to go it alone and keep the baby. One fateful day it all changed for her when Clive Baxter offered her the chance to become the new model for his latest perfume line. Soon Kimberly had to deal with signing a contract and fighting her attraction to Jeremy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Madison Johns Books

Leave a Reply