Maggie McConnon is a pen name of American author Maggie Barbieri, who writes cozy mystery novels under this pen name. Maggie grew up in New York around Irish culture. Her family is full of Irish musicians – who still play at family gatherings – and she herself was an Irish stepdancer. Maggie uses the stories her grandparents told her about their homeland as inspiration for her Belfast McGrath series.

Maggie McConnon debuted this pen name and her Belfast McGrath series in 2016 with the novel Wedding Bel Blues. Below is a list of Maggie McConnon’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Maggie McConnon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Belfast McGrath Mystery Books

Wedding Bel Blues (2016)Description / Buy at
Bel of the Brawl (2017)Description / Buy at
Bel, Book, and Scandal (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maggie McConnon Books, You’ll Love…

Maggie McConnon Synopsis: In Wedding Bel Blues by Maggie McConnon, Belfast McGrath has spent the last fifteen years avoiding her big and brash Irish family. But when her five-star culinary career goes up in flames, she leaves for Foster’s Landing – where she’s immediately named her cousin Caleigh’s maid-of-honor. It’s a perfect recipe for disaster… especially when Bel learns that the wedding preparations included Caleigh having one last one-night stand. When Caleigh’s lover plunges from the second-floor balcony during the reception, Bel can’t help but think his death was no accident. Soon Detective Kevin Hanson, who just happens to be Bel’s long-ago love, arrives on the scene – looking hotter than ever. Heartbreak and homicide hardly help Bel to feel more at home, but if she is going to make a new beginning for herself, including putting the past behind her, she must first keep her distance from a murderer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maggie McConnon Books

Leave a Reply