Mande Matthews
Mande Matthews is an American author of middle grade and young adult fantasy novels. She writes the ShadowLight Saga. While Mande was studing writing and arranging at a performing arts college, she found Joseph Campbell’s Masks of God series and helped inspire her fantasy writing. Mande is married and has a menagerie of pets.

Mande Matthews made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel Bonded. Below is a list of Mande Matthews’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mande Matthews releases a new book at

Publication Order of The ShadowLight Saga Books

Chronological Order of The ShadowLight Saga Books

Publication Order of Quest: Tales Of Lady Guinevere Books

Betrothal (2012)Description / Buy at
Quest (2012)Description / Buy at
Surrender: A Queen's Honor Short Story (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Ring of Fire: A Mythica Novella (As: Jessa Knight) (2019)Description / Buy at
If Angels Whisper (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shirley Lock Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Metaphorosis, September 2022(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mande Matthews Books, You’ll Love…

Mande Matthews Synopsis: In Bethrothal by Mande Matthews, 17-year-old Lady Guinevere holds the crown to a ancient kingdom. Without any brothers to take the throne, all she has to do is get married and the throne will belong to her. Arthur Pendragon’s power has been won through battle. His legions have elected him their king and protector but he seeks to legitimize his claim to High King through marrying Guinevere. Lancelot, a valiant knight with a broken past, is driven by his desire to protect those in need. He’s joined Arthur’s forces because he believes in Arthur’s dream of peace for a war-torn country. But Lancelot holds something that Arthur can never win… the love of Lady Guinevere.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mande Matthews Books

Leave a Reply