Margaret Leroy is an English author of historical fiction novels. She grew up in New Forest, England. As a child, she wrote fantasy stories that she kept to herself. When she was in her 20s, she moved from job to job, but it wasn’t until she began working as a social worker. She qualified at Leicester University, and worked in psychiatry and later in child protection. After meeting her future husband, Mick, she decided to start writing again.

Margaret Leroy made her debut as an author in 1990 with the non-fiction book Miscarriage. Her first novel was Trust in 1999. Below is a list of Margaret Leroy’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Margaret Leroy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trust (1999)Description / Buy at
Alysson's Shoes (2002)Description / Buy at
Postcards from Berlin (2003)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Mother (2003)Description / Buy at
The River House (2005)Description / Buy at
Yes, My Darling Daughter / The Darling Girl (2009)Description / Buy at
The Collaborator / The Soldier's Wife (2011)Description / Buy at
The English Girl (2013)Description / Buy at
A Brief Affair (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Margaret Leroy Books, You’ll Love…

Margaret Leroy Synopsis: Trust is a standalone novel by Margaret Leroy. When Dan shows up at Chloe’s doorstep, soaked through and charmingly crumpled, there is an undeniable attraction between the two. She is divorced, he is married, but they are drawn into an affair that quickly becomes sexually and emotionally intense. As Chloe’s children begin to accept Dan and he leaves his wife to move into a bachelor flat, events seem to be heading to a conclusion. Then suddenly, brutally, their lives are destroyed by an accusation that rocks their relationship to the core.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Margaret Leroy Books

Leave a Reply