Maria Alexander is an author who burst onto the scene with Mr. Wicker which won her the 2014 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a First Novel. She is also the author of Snowed, the first book in The Bloodline of Yule Trilogy, that won the 2016 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel.

In addition to her work as a writer, Alexander is also a produced screenwriter, published games writer, virtual world designer, copywriter, short story writer, and poet. She lives in Los Angeles where she enjoys wielding a katana at her Shinkendo dojo and spending time with her ungrateful cats.

Get notified when Maria Alexander releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bloodline of Yule Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Poetry Books

At Louche Ends (With: Katelan Foisy,Monica Kuebler,Jill Tracy) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Biting Midnight(2002)Description / Buy at
The Anthology at the End of the Universe: Leading Science Fiction Authors on Douglas Adams' The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy(2005)Description / Buy at
Blood Surrender(2005)Description / Buy at
In the Arms of Words: Poems for Disaster Relief(2005)Description / Buy at
Lost on the Darkside: Voices From The Edge of Horror(2005)Description / Buy at
Dark Delicacies: Fear(2007)Description / Buy at
Sins of the Sirens(2008)Description / Buy at
Unspeakable Horror: From the Shadows of the Closet(2008)Description / Buy at
Mutation Nation: Tales of Genetic Mishaps, Monsters, and Madness(2011)Description / Buy at
Night Terrors II(2012)Description / Buy at
Blood Rites: An Invitation to Horror(2013)Description / Buy at
Halloween Tales(2014)Description / Buy at
Gothic Blue Book V: The Cursed Edition(2015)Description / Buy at
The Beauty of Death(2016)Description / Buy at
Tales from The Lake Vol. 4(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maria Alexander Books, You’ll Love…

Mr. Wicker is the book that won Maria Alexander the 2014 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a First Novel. The book sees a girl named Alicia Baum who is missing one of her childhood memories, and it’s a deadly one. She’ll need to head to the Library of Los Childhood Memories to find her answer, but the librarian won’t make that easy for her. He’s a sinister creature named Mr. Wicker with a deadly agenda. Alicia meets a child psychiatrist who is investigating the phenomenon of Mr. Wicker which causes a storm of supernatural activity in the hospital and in Alicia’s heart.

Maria is also the author of Snowed, the first book in The Bloodline of Yule Trilogy. Charity Jones is great at engineering, but she’s being bulled at her high school for her atheism. She doesn’t have a ton of friends, but that all changes when her mother brings home a dreamy runaway named Aidan. The two become a perfect match and fall quickly in love. The story takes a twist when Charity finds a slain corpse of her worst bully and finds that there is something monstrous haunting the town.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maria Alexander Books

Leave a Reply