Mariah Stewart is an American novelist of romance, romantic suspense and women’s fiction. Her books have made the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller lists. Mariah writes the Chesapeake Diaries series – a contemporary romance/women’s fiction series – as well as romantic suspense series including Dead, Truth, Last and Mercy Street. She lives with her husband and dogs in New Jersey and enjoys gardening, reading and country life.

Mariah Stewart made her debut as a published author in 1995 with A Different Light, which was a standalone title. Below is a list of Mariah Stewart’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mariah Stewart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Enright Books

Publication Order of Dead Books

Publication Order of Truth Books

Publication Order of Last Books

Publication Order of Mercy Street Books

Publication Order of Chesapeake Diaries Books

Coming Home (2010)Description / Buy at
Home Again (2010)Description / Buy at
Hometown Girl (2011)Description / Buy at
Almost Home (2011)Description / Buy at
Home for the Summer (2012)Description / Buy at
The Long Way Home (2013)Description / Buy at
At the River's Edge (2014)Description / Buy at
On Sunset Beach (2014)Description / Buy at
That Chesapeake Summer (2015)Description / Buy at
Driftwood Point (2016)Description / Buy at
The Chesapeake Bride (2017)Description / Buy at
Dune Drive (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hudson Sisters Books

The Last Chance Matinee (2017)Description / Buy at
The Sugarhouse Blues (2018)Description / Buy at
Good Bye Café (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of FBI Books

Publication Order of Wyndham Beach Books

An Invincible Summer (2021)Description / Buy at
Goodbye Again (2022)Description / Buy at
All That We Are (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Moments in Time (1995)Description / Buy at
A Different Light (1995)Description / Buy at
Carolina Mist (1996)Description / Buy at
If Only In My Dreams (1998)Description / Buy at
Priceless (1999)Description / Buy at
The President's Daughter (2002)Description / Buy at
Forgotten (2008)Description / Buy at
The Goodbye Cafe (2019)Description / Buy at
The Head That Wears the Crown (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Under the Boardwalk(1999)Description / Buy at
Wait Until Dark(2001)Description / Buy at
Love is Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Brandywine Brides(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: The Brandywine Brides also has stories by Terri Brisbin, Georgia Dickson, Cara Marsi, Martha Schroeder, Gwendolyn Schuler and Kate Welsh.

If You Like Mariah Stewart Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mariah Stewart Books

3 Responses to “Order of Mariah Stewart Books”

  1. Heather: 3 years ago

    Is the her FBI series connected to Chesapeake Diaries Book series.


  2. Patricia Gunn: 3 years ago

    I loved Dead Certain but I was disappointed at the very last part. It was sort of like she just stopped writing. Then I saw where Giordano was still trying to exert his will and that made me a bit happier. I’d not read this series before, but they will keep me busy all summer.


  3. Kay Anderson: 3 years ago

    Love the Hudson Sisters series, are thete any new books coming for the series?


Leave a Reply