Mark A. Hewitt is an American author of thriller novels. He writes the Duncan Hunter series. Mark has held the position of Assistant Professor at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, instructing graduate-level courses in aviation. He obtained a Master of Arts degree in National Security and Strategic Studies from the Naval War College, in addition to an MBA in Aviation from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Mark A. Hewitt made his debut as a novelist in 2013 with Special Access, debuting his Duncan Hunter character. Below is a list of Mark A. Hewitt’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mark A. Hewitt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Duncan Hunter Books

Publication Order of Picture Books

If You Like Mark A. Hewitt Books, You’ll Love…

Mark A. Hewitt Synopses: In Special Access by Mark A. Hewitt (the first book in the Duncan Hunter series), Duncan Hunter, a former Marine grounded by a tragic accident, seeks a new purpose in the fight against terrorism. Joining a covert CIA program tasked with destroying Mexican poppy fields as part of the War on Drugs, Hunter finds himself thrust into a world of secrecy and danger.

As Hunter immerses himself in the intelligence community, his loyalty is put to the test when a friend’s life is endangered. Forced to flee when his cover is compromised, Hunter must navigate a treacherous landscape, forming alliances while evading those who seek to silence him.

Amidst the aftermath of the hunt for Osama bin Laden, Hunter uncovers a complex web of conspiracies that threaten to engulf him. With political intrigue intertwining with jihadist plots, Hunter becomes a target for ruthless politicians and deadly snipers alike, facing adversaries determined to see him eliminated.

Shoot Down by Mark A. Hewitt is the second Duncan Hunter novel. Chaos erupts when a jumbo jet explodes over Long Island shortly after takeoff. While witnesses insist the aircraft was shot down by a surface-to-air missile, the government attributes the disaster to a mechanical malfunction. However, the discovery of an old CIA file reveals a chilling warning: the President was forewarned of the potential threat, giving rise to suspicions of foul play.

As investigators delve deeper, they uncover evidence pointing to a shadowy figure responsible for the airliner’s demise. Meanwhile, the overthrow of Libyan dictator Gaddafi sparks a frenzied race between the CIA and terrorist networks to secure a cache of man-portable anti-aircraft missiles, setting the stage for a high-stakes showdown.

Enter Duncan Hunter and his top-secret airplane, joined by an expert crew, as they embark on a perilous mission to locate and neutralize the deadly missiles before they fall into the wrong hands. Racing against time and ruthless adversaries, Hunter must confront the mastermind behind the airliner tragedy and prevent further acts of terror.

No Need to Know is the third book in the Duncan Hunter series by author Mark A. Hewitt. The CIA faces a dire crisis when a major security breach exposes their closely guarded secrets, leading to the deaths of numerous high-placed spies. As the Agency scrambles to identify the source of the leaks, they uncover a decades-old file from the Office of Strategic Services and the involvement of a former Director of Central Intelligence, casting suspicion on internal betrayal.

With the stakes escalating, a frantic race ensues to uncover the secrets hidden within the elusive file. Al-Qaeda’s nefarious agenda looms large as they seek to acquire “suitcase” thermonuclear devices to launch devastating attacks on America. Meanwhile, the CIA strategizes to preempt the terrorist threat by striking a deal with a Russian billionaire, leveraging the missing treasure as a bargaining chip.

Amid the chaos, Duncan Hunter emerges as a pivotal figure, confronting radical fundamentalists and thwarting their sinister schemes across the globe. Despite facing relentless attempts on his life, Hunter’s resolve remains unshaken as he navigates treacherous terrain and confronts his bitterest adversaries head-on.

As the tension mounts and the stakes reach a fever pitch, Hunter finds himself ensnared in a deadly showdown with al-Qaeda, risking everything in a desperate bid to thwart their plans and secure America’s safety.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark A. Hewitt Books

Leave a Reply