Mark Roberts is an English crime author out of Liverpool. He is best known for his DCI Eve Clay series of books. The first book in that series, Blood Mist, quickly made it to number one on the Australian kindle chart.

Roberts was educated at St. Francis Xavier’s College and he became a teacher after graduation. Roberts was a teacher for twenty years and spent thirteen years working with children with severe learning disabilities. In addition to writing novels and his teaching career, Roberts also writes plays and one of his plays won a Manchester Evening News Theatre Award for best new play.

Get notified when Mark Roberts releases a new book at

Publication Order of DCI Rosen Books

Publication Order of DCI Eve Clay Books

If You Like Mark Roberts Books, You’ll Love…

Blood Mist is the first book in the Eve Clay series. The book sees DCI Eve Clay called in late one night as a murder has just occurred – six murders actually. A family has been slaughtered in their beds and none of the neighbors heard a thing. The bodies were arranged in a precise way, but why? The crime brings up some long buried memories in eves mind. She can’t get too bogged down in memories though, there is a killer on the loose and one that needs to be found as soon as possible.

Another great book in that series is called Dead Silent. DCI Clay is back for this one as a respected professor of medieval art has been murdered. His own daughter was witness to the murder, right before she blacked out, and then his body was twisted into a parody of the artworks that he dedicated his life to. There is something in this medieval horror that they did with the body and Eve Clay must do her best to unpack whatever dark symbolism the killer meant – and to catch them before they strike again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Roberts Books

Leave a Reply