Mark Tufo is an American author best known for writing the Zombie Fallout series, the Indian Hill series, and A Shrouded World series.

Tufo was born in Boston and went on to attend UMass-Amherst where he earned his BA. After college, Tufo joined the United States Marine Corp which took him all around the country including South Carolina and Hawaii. After his tour ended, Tufo went to work in the Human Resources field and worked with a large financial institution. He would later give writing a try and published his first book in 2009. Tufo livs in Maine with his wife, kids, and dogs.

Get notified when Mark Tufo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shrouded World Books

(with John O'Brien)

Publication Order of Shrouded World Graphic Novels

A Shrouded World (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Bleed Books

(with David Moody, Chris Philbrook)

Publication Order of Devils Desk Books

Publication Order of Dystance Books

Winter's Rising (2014)Description / Buy at
Cedar's Conflict (2018)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Deceit (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Indian Hill Books

Publication Order of Indian Hill YA Series Books

Publication Order of Lycan Fallout Books

Rise of the Werewolf (2013)Description / Buy at
Fall of Man (2015)Description / Buy at
End of an Age (2016)Description / Buy at
Immortality's Touchstone (2016)Description / Buy at
The Return (2017)Description / Buy at
Demon Wars (2019)Description / Buy at
Resurgence (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Michael Talbot Adventures Books

The Spirit Clearing (2012)Description / Buy at
Demon Fallout (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Book of Riley Books

The Book of Riley (2012)Description / Buy at
The Book of Riley 2 (2012)Description / Buy at
The Book of Riley 3 (2013)Description / Buy at
The Book of Riley 4 (2013)Description / Buy at
The Book of Riley 5 (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Timothy Books

Publication Order of United States Of Apocalypse Books

(with Armand Rosamilia)

United States of Apocalypse (2016)Description / Buy at
Razed Country (2021)Description / Buy at
Divided Nation (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zombie Fallout Books

Zombie Fallout: Zero (2010)Description / Buy at
Zombie Fallout (2010)Description / Buy at
A Plague Upon Your Family (2010)Description / Buy at
The End.. (2011)Description / Buy at
Dr. Hugh Mann (2011)Description / Buy at
The End Has Come and Gone (2011)Description / Buy at
Alive In A Dead World (2012)Description / Buy at
'Till Death Do Us Part (2012)Description / Buy at
For the Fallen (2013)Description / Buy at
An Old Beginning (2014)Description / Buy at
Tattered Remnants (2015)Description / Buy at
Those Left Behind (2017)Description / Buy at
Etna Station (2018)Description / Buy at
Dog Dayz (2019)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Betrayal (2019)Description / Buy at
The Trembling Path (2020)Description / Buy at
Sifting Through The Ashes (2020)Description / Buy at
Hiraeth (2021)Description / Buy at
The Lost Journals (2022)Description / Buy at
Altered Destinies (2022)Description / Buy at
Unearthed (2022)Description / Buy at
Shores Of Despair (2023)Description / Buy at
Burden of Time (2023)Description / Buy at
Bridging the Gap (2024)Description / Buy at
The Broken Road (2024)Description / Buy at
Zombie Fallout 25 (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Callis Rose (2013)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Guests (With: Armand Rosamilia,Wrath James White,David Moody,Kealan Patrick Burke,Gary McMahon,Jeff Strand,Shane McKenzie,Ryan Harding) (2017)Description / Buy at
The Gods Undoing (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Mark's Merry Mayhem (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Undead Tales(2011)Description / Buy at
Still Dying 2(2013)Description / Buy at
Let's Scare Cancer to Death(2014)Description / Buy at
Middletown Apocalypse(2015)Description / Buy at
Painted Mayhem(2016)Description / Buy at
Mission from the Extinction Cycle Volume 1(2019)Description / Buy at
Missions from the Extinction Cycle Volume II(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Tufo Books, You’ll Love…

Zombie Fallout is the first book in the series of the same name. The book starts with a flu season like no other, the H1N1 virus is running through the country and everyone is doing their best to get the vaccine. What everyone doesn’t know is that the vaccine is untested and rushed to market, and the side effects are deadly. People who take the vaccine have fallen dead and then came back to life as zombies. This book follows Michael Talbot and his quest for survival. He’s a self-proclaimed survivalist and he’ll do his best to keep his family safe as they may be the last bastion of civilization.

Tufo also writes the Shrouded World series which starts with Whistlers. This book sees Michael Talbot team up with Jack Walker as they are transported to an alien world where things aren’t quite as they seem. The world in many ways appears similar to the one they come from, but there are some key differences and they are terrifying. The two will try to figure out if they are in a dream or a new world as they team up to get back to their families.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Tufo Books

Leave a Reply