Marla Cooper is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries series. Marla has worked as a freelance writer – writing everything from advertising copy to travel guidebooks to even haikus – but it wasn’t until she was ghostwriting a guide to destination weddings that she became inspired to write a fiction series on the subject. Marla is originally from Texas, but now resides in Oakland, California with her husband and tuxedo cat.

Marla Cooper made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with the novel Terror in Taffeta, introducing readers to Kelsey McKenna. Below is a list of Marla Cooper’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Marla Cooper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries Books

Terror in Taffeta (2016)Description / Buy at
Dying on the Vine (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marla Cooper Books, You’ll Love…

Marla Cooper Synopsis: Terror in Taffeta is the debut author of Marla Cooper, and the first novel to feature wedding planner Kelsey McKenna. Kelsey is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn’t just fainted – she’s deceased. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral. Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride’s sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy wants Kelsey to fix the matter post-haste. And although she’s pretty sure investigating a murder isn’t what she signed up for, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could ruin her career. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marla Cooper Books

Leave a Reply