Mary Lawrence is an American author of historical thriller/mystery novels. She writes the Bianca Goddard Mysteries series. Mary grew up in Southern Indiana. She graduated from Indiana University with a specialty degree in Cytotechnology. Since then, she has spent the vast majority of her life in Maine. She has long since been interested in the Tudor Era of England. After reading about alchemy, she came up with the idea for her Bianca Goddard character – originally conceiving it as a coming-of-age story. She re-wrote the novel several times, but only received rejections. Meanwhile, she worked in labs and wrote indexes for small presses, all the while fine-tuning her writing skills. Finally, she decided to write her story as a mystery.

Mary Lawrence made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel The Alchemist’s Daughter, beginning her Bianca Goddard Mysteries series. Below is a list of Mary Lawrence’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mary Lawrence releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bianca Goddard Mysteries Books

The Alchemist's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at
Death of an Alchemist (2016)Description / Buy at
Death at St. Vedast (2016)Description / Buy at
The Alchemist of Lost Souls (2019)Description / Buy at
The Lost Boys of London (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Science Solves It!® Books

Slow Down, Sara! (By: Laura Driscoll) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Case of Vampire Vivian (By: Michelle Knudsen) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Longest Yawn (By: Jennifer Dussling) (2005)Description / Buy at
A Moldy Mystery: Mold (By: Michelle Knudsen) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Great Shape-Up (By: Barry Gott,Eleanor May) (2007)Description / Buy at
Bugged!: Mosquitoes (By: Michelle Knudsen) (2008)Description / Buy at
What's That Sound? (2021)Description / Buy at
It Came from Outer Space (By: Barry Gott) (2021)Description / Buy at
Gotcha! (By: Jennifer Dussling) (2021)Description / Buy at
Picky Peggy (By: Jennifer Dussling) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Nose Knows (By: Ellen Weiss) (2021)Description / Buy at
Bubble Trouble (By: Nat Gabriel) (2021)Description / Buy at
Buried in the Backyard (By: Gail Herman) (2021)Description / Buy at
Monster Bug (By: Linda Hayward) (2021)Description / Buy at
Ready, Set, Oops! (By: Diane Palmisciano,Fran Manushkin) (2021)Description / Buy at
Javier's Hummingbird (By: Laura Driscoll) (2021)Description / Buy at
Whoa! UFO! (By: Kirsten Larsen) (2021)Description / Buy at
Ant Attack! (By: Anne James) (2021)Description / Buy at
Bears on the Brain (By: Lucille Recht Penner) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Space Rock Mystery (By: Lydia Lukidis) (2021)Description / Buy at
What Homework? (By: Linda Hayward) (2021)Description / Buy at
Hocus Focus (By: Sarah Willson) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Green Dog (By: Jane Manning) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Kid (By: Barry Gott) (2021)Description / Buy at
Snowball Run (By: Lisa Harkrader) (2021)Description / Buy at
Clever Trevor (By: Sarah Albee) (2021)Description / Buy at
Bugged! (By: Michelle Knudsen) (2021)Description / Buy at
Werewolf Moon (By: Cary Pillo) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Secret of the Circle-K Cave (By: Anna Jane Hays) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Creeping Tide (By: Gail Herman) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Slimy Story (By: Michelle Knudsen) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mary Lawrence Books, You’ll Love…

Mary Lawrence Synopsis: The Alchemist’s Daughter by Mary Lawrence is the first book in the Bianca Goddard series. It is the year 1543, during the reign of King Henry VIII. Bianca Goddard employs her knowledge of herbs and medicinal plants to concoct remedies for the disease-riddled poor in the slum of Southwark, London. But when her friend Jolyn comes to her complaining of severe stomach pains, Bianca’s prescription seems to kill her on the spot. Getting through her own shock, Bianca suspects Jolyn may have been poisoned prior to coming to her – but the local constable is not so quick to agree. To clear her name and keep her off the gallows, Bianca must apply her knowledge of the healing arts to deduce exactly how her friend was murdered and by whom – before she herself falls victim to that same fate…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Lawrence Books

Leave a Reply