Matt Haig is the author of Reasons to Stay Alive, his number one bestselling memoirs. Haig writes books for both children and adults. His children’s book, A Boy Called Christmas, has been translated into multiple languages and was optioned for film. For adults, he is the author of the award-winning How to Stop Time.

Haig was born in 1975 in Sheffield. He ended up going to the University of Hull where he studied English and History. Haig is married with two children. The family makes their home in Brighton, Sussex.

Get notified when Matt Haig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Christmas Books

A Boy Called Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Saved Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at
Father Christmas and Me (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Evie Books

Evie and the Animals (2019)Description / Buy at
Evie in the Jungle (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadow Forest Books

Shadow Forest (2007)Description / Buy at
Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest (2007)Description / Buy at
Samuel Blink and the Runaway Troll (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Truth Pixie Books

The Truth Pixie (2018)Description / Buy at
The Truth Pixie Goes to School (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Labrador Pact / The Last Family in England (2004)Description / Buy at
The Dead Fathers Club (2006)Description / Buy at
The Possession of Mr Cave (2008)Description / Buy at
The Radleys (2010)Description / Buy at
To Be A Cat (2012)Description / Buy at
The Humans (2013)Description / Buy at
Echo Boy (2014)Description / Buy at
How to Stop Time (2017)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Library (2020)Description / Buy at
The Life Impossible (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Humans: An A-Z (2014)Description / Buy at
Reasons to Stay Alive (2015)Description / Buy at
Notes on a Nervous Planet (2018)Description / Buy at
The Comfort Book (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

A Mouse Called Miika (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Haunted(2011)Description / Buy at
Exquisite Corpse(2013)Description / Buy at
The Anniversary(2016)Description / Buy at
It's Not OK to Feel Blue [and other lies](2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matt Haig Books, You’ll Love…

The Midnight Library about a library at the edge of the universe that contains an infinite number of books. Each book contains a story of another reality. There is one there that will tell the story of your life and then another that tells the story of another life you could have lived if you made a different choice at a certain point in your life. It is natural to wonder how things would’ve turned out differently if a different decision was made at some point. What if you had the chance to go to this library and find out for yourself? That’s the story of this book as Nora is face with this decision which could change everything.

How to Stop Time sees Tom Hazard moving back to London to settle down and become a high school teacher. He meets a French teacher at his school who is captivating, but there is a lot she doesn’t know about him. Something that nobody knows about him is that he is not a 41-year-old man, but instead he has been alive for centuries. He’s been there and done that in every sense, but now he just wants an ordinary life. He is a member of the secretive Albatross Society which keeps him safe and only has one rule: never fall in love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matt Haig Books

Leave a Reply