Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson is an English author of thriller novels. Before becoming a novelist, Johnson was a soldier and a police inspector with Scotland Yard. During this time, he was witness to many horrific scenes in the aftermath of the London terrorist attacks. As a member of the Crime Squad, Johnson was one of the first on the scenes to a bombing in Regent’s Park. Two years later, he was a police escort to an ambulance containing an injured officer (who turned out to be a close friend) following a shooting outside the Libyan Embassy near St. James’ Square. They were forced to drive on the sidewalk in order to get to the hospital. Then, he was nearly killed during the Baltic Exchange Bombing and diagnosed with PTSD; experiencing nightmares, waking up in cold sweats, flashbacks and other common symptoms of the condition. It was suggested in counselling that he record these experiences in order to move past them and was convinced that they would make a good book.

Matt Johnson became a published author in Summer 2013 with his debut novel, Wicked Game. Below is a list of Matt Johnson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Matt Johnson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Robert Finlay Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

No Ordinary Day (With: John Murray) (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matt Johnson Books, You’ll Love…

Matt Johnson Synopsis: Wicked Game by Matt Johnson is Johnson’s debut novel. When a cop is killed in a bombing and another is gunned down in his driveway, the game has begun. Robert Finlay is a former SAS agent and now in Royalty protection and now he’s sick of some of his duties, so he decides to transfer to a local police station. However, both of these murdered cops are his former colleagues. Finlay is trying to live the quiet life, meanwhile trying to overcome PTSD and look after his family, but he is a target and will have to put all of his skills to use.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matt Johnson Books

Leave a Reply