Matthew Kirby is an American author of YA fantasy novels. Matthew was born in Utah, and grew up across the United States. He majored in history as an undergrad, going on to study for his M.S. in school psychology. Matthew spends ten months of the year working with students, and spends the remainder of the year writing. He lives in Utah with his wife.

Matthew Kirby made his debut as a author in 2010 with the novel The Clockwork Three. Below is a list of Matthew Kirby’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Matthew J. Kirby releases a new book at

Publication Order of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Books

Geirmund’s Saga (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Assassin's Creed: Last Descendants Books

Last Descendants (2016)Description / Buy at
Tomb of the Khan (2016)Description / Buy at
Fate of the Gods (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dark Gravity Sequence Books

The Arctic Code (2015)Description / Buy at
Island of the Sun (2016)Description / Buy at
The Rogue World (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Diablo Books

Book of Lorath (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Quantum League Books

Publication Order of Infinity Ring Books

A Mutiny in Time (By: James Dashner) (2012)Description / Buy at
Divide and Conquer (By: Carrie Ryan) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Trap Door (By: Lisa McMann) (2013)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Ancients (By: Matt de la Pena) (2013)Description / Buy at
Cave of Wonders (2013)Description / Buy at
Behind Enemy Lines (By: Jennifer A. Nielsen) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Iron Empire (By: James Dashner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Eternity (By: Matt de la Pena) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Clockwork Three (2010)Description / Buy at
Icefall (2011)Description / Buy at
The Lost Kingdom (2013)Description / Buy at
A Taste for Monsters (2016)Description / Buy at
Star Splitter (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Been There, Done That(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matthew J. Kirby Books, You’ll Love…

Matthew J. Kirby Synopsis: A Taste for Monsters by Matthew J. Kirby is a standalone novel. The place is London, England, the year is 1888, and Jack the Ripper is terrorizing the people of the city. Evelyn, a young woman disfigured by her dangerous work in a matchstick factory with nowhere to go, does not know what to make of her new position as a maid to the Elephant Man in London Hospital. Evelyn wanted to be locked away from the world, like he is, shut away from the filth and dangers of the streets. But in Joseph Merrick, the Elephant Man, she finds a gentle kindred, who does not recoil from her, and who understands her pain. When the murders begin, however, Joseph and Evelyn are haunted nightly by the ghosts of the Ripper’s dead, setting Evelyn on a path to facing her fears and uncovering humanity’s worst nightmares.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matthew J. Kirby Books

Leave a Reply