Maya Motayne is an American author of YA novels. She has considered herself a writer since she was four years old. Maya studied English Language and Literature and Creative Writing at the University of Maryland, College Park. She went on to work as an editorial assistant at Random House Children’s Books prior to becoming a full-time author. Maya is originally from Maryland, but now resides in New York, and considers herself a full-fledged New Yorker.

Maya Motayne made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with Nocturna. Below is a list of Maya Motayne’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Maya Motayne releases a new book at

Publication Order of Forgery Of Magic Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Reclaim the Stars: 17 Tales Across Realms & Space(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maya Motayne Books, You’ll Love…

Maya Motayne Synopsis: Nocturna is the debut novel of author Maya Motayne. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her… and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it’s been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that’s the way she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she’s forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan’s royal palace or lose her magic forever.

After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can’t help but feel that his brother’s reign will be impossible to follow. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with coming up with a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dealing in forbidden magic.

But when Finn and Alfie’s fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power – which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan’s fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maya Motayne Books

Leave a Reply