Mayra Cuevas is a Puerto Rican author of YA novels. She is also a professional journalist who works as a television and digital producer for CNN Worldwide. Mayra has her Bachelor’s in Communications and her Master’s degree in Investigative Journalism. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her husband, two stepsons, and cat.

Mayra Cuevas made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with Salty, Bitter, Sweet. Below is a list of Mayra Cuevas’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Mayra Cuevas releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Salty, Bitter, Sweet (2020)Description / Buy at
Does My Body Offend You? (With: Marie Marquardt) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Salty, Bitter, Sweet Educator's Guide (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mayra Cuevas Books, You’ll Love…

Mayra Cuevas Synopsis: Salty, Bitter, Sweet is a standalone title by Mayra Cuevas. Aspiring chef Isa’s family life has fallen apart following the passing of her Cuban abuela and her parents’ divorce. And after moving in with her dad and her new stepmom, Margo, in Lyon, France, Isa feels like an outsider in her father’s new life. She balances her time between avoiding the awkward “why-did-you-cheat-on-Mom” conversation with figuring out how a perpetually single woman can at least be a perpetually single chef.

Her father’s house is located only 30 minutes away from the restaurant of world-famous Chef Pascal Grattard, who runs a prestigious competitive international kitchen apprenticeship. The prize job at Chef Grattard’s renowned restaurant also represents a transformative opportunity for Isa who is desperate to get her life back in order – and desperate to prove she has what it takes to work in an haute kitchen. But Isa’s stress and repressed grief begin to unravel when the attractive, enigmatic Diego shows up unannounced with his albino dog.

How can Isa expect to hold it together when she’s at the bottom of her class at the apprenticeship, her new stepmom is pregnant, she misses her grandmother dearly, and things with the mysterious Diego reach a boiling point?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mayra Cuevas Books

Leave a Reply