Melanie Golding is a British author of horror and thriller novels. Although she had been writing for years, Melanie realized she needed a structured method for improvement, and so she enrolled in the Bath Spa MA course. What came out of it ended up being Little Darlings. She counts The Wasp Factory by Iain Banks and Beloved by Toni Morrison, along with Lawrence Block, among her inspirations.

Melanie Golding made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with Little Darlings. Below is a list of Melanie Golding’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Melanie Golding releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Melanie Golding Books, You’ll Love…

Melanie Golding Synopsis: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding is a standalone novel. It is obvious to everyone around her that Lauren Tranter is absolutely exhausted. She has newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, and has never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own… creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things.

A month goes by. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley – to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is not right. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.

Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she’s wrong about what she saw… she’ll be making the biggest mistake of her life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melanie Golding Books

Leave a Reply