Michael Hjorth is a Swedish author, screenwriter, and radio host. He is best known as a writer for his Sebastian Bergman series of books that he co-wrote with Hans Rosenfeldt.

In addition to his many careers, Hjorth is one of the founders and owners of the Tre Vanner production company which produces films for television and the big screen. The Sebastian Bergman series has been translated into multiple languages and even has been adapted into a television show in Sweden.

Get notified when Michael Hjorth releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Sebastian Bergman Books

(with Hans Rosenfeldt)

Dark Secrets / Sebastian Bergman (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man Who Watched Women (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man Who Wasn't There (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Girl (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Hjorth Books, You’ll Love…

Dark Secrets (also known as Sebastian Bergman) is the first book in the series. The book begins with a call to the police reporting that a sixteen-year-old boy has gone missing. A search is organized and it is not long before he is found, dead. Bergman, a psychologist and criminal profiler, is in town after his mother’s death, but finds himself drawn into the case. He had previously been out of police work after the death of his wife and daughter. Sebastian’s arrogant manner alienates the rest of the team, but he’s too good to take off the case. They will push forward and soon make some shocking discoveries about the school that this missing boy attended.

Another book in the series is The Silent Girl. This book sees a family murdered in broad daylight in their own home. They have no credible suspects and Bergman is brought in to assist on the case. He catches a major break when he finds that there was a witness to the crime: a young girl who saw it all. She ran for her life in fear after what she saw and now Bergman needs to track her down to get her help – before the killer finds her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Hjorth Books

Leave a Reply