Michael J Sullivan
Michael J. Sullivan is an American author of epic/high fantasy and science fiction novels. He is best known for his Riyria series. Michael began writing in 1979 and continued until 1994, to no success whatsoever. He decided to quit writing, which lasted eight years and he finally had to get his ideas onto paper once again. His only condition was that he wouldn’t even try to get published. The idea was to just write for friends and family, but his wife Robin convinced him to get published.

Michael J. Sullivan became a published author in 2008 with the novel The Crown Conspiracy. Below is a list of Michael J. Sullivan’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Michael J. Sullivan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Riyria Revelations Books

The Crown Conspiracy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Avempartha (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nyphron Rising (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Emerald Storm (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wintertide (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Percepliquis (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Riyria Revelations Omnibus Books

Theft of Swords (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rise of Empire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heir of Novron (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Omnibus books made up of the individual books in the Riyria Revelations Series.

Publication Order of Riyria Chronicles Books

(with Laura Lee Guhrke)

The Viscount and the Witch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Crown Tower (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rose and the Thorn (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Jester (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Death of Dulgath (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Disappearance of Winter's Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Riyria Chronicles Books

The Crown Tower takes place prior to The Viscount and the Witch.

Publication Order of First Empire Books

Chronological Order of First Empire Books

Publication Order of The Rise and Fall Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The End: Visions of Apocalypse(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unbound(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unfettered II: New Tales By Masters of Fantasy(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deep Magic - Winter 2020(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Swords Fall Silent: An Assassination Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Dark Beyond the Door also has stories by Gregory S. Close, M. Todd Gallowglas, Tristan Gregory, Christopher Kellen, Ken Lim, J.S. Morin, S.G. Night, Jason Varrone and S.M. White.

If You Like Michael J. Sullivan Books, You’ll Love…

Michael J. Sullivan Synopsis: Greener Grass by Michael J. Sullivan is a short story collection. The collection is 61 pages and contains the 5,600 word short story Greener Grass and the 5,400 word short story The Viscount and the Witch.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael J. Sullivan Books

Leave a Reply