Scott Lynch is an American author of fantasy novels. He is best known for his Gentleman Bastard series. Besides writing, Scott has worked as a dishwasher, waiter, web designer, freelance writer and office manager. He is also a volunteer firefighter in both his native Minnesota and Wisconsin. He can frequently be found posting on fantasy message boards.

Scott Lynch made his debut as a published author in June 2006 with The Lies of Locke Lamora. Below is a list of Scott Lynch’s books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Scott Lynch releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gentleman Bastard Books

The Lies of Locke Lamora (2006)Description / Buy at
Red Seas Under Red Skies (2007)Description / Buy at
The Republic of Thieves (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

In the Stacks (2010)Description / Buy at
The Effigy Engine (2018)Description / Buy at
A Year and a Day in Old Theradane (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Rogues(2014)Description / Buy at
The Long List Anthology(2015)Description / Buy at
Ex Libris: Stories of Librarians, Libraries, and Lore(2017)Description / Buy at
The Book of Swords(2017)Description / Buy at
The Book Of Swords: Part 2(2018)Description / Buy at
The Book of Magic(2018)Description / Buy at
KOBOLD Guide to Roleplaying(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scott Lynch Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Lynch Books

Leave a Reply