The Gentleman Bastard Sequence is a series of fantasy novels by American author Scott Lynch. The protagonist of the series is Locke Lamora, a professional thief/conman. The series is set in the shattered empire of Therin Thorne and takes place over the course of approximately 20 years.

The Gentleman Bastard series began in June 2006 with The Lies of Locke Lamora (Lynch’s debut novel). The series is set to conclude with the seventh novel, Inherit the Night, although there will be additional novellas and spin-offs along the way. Below is a list of Scott Lynch’s Gentleman Bastard books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Scott Lynch releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gentleman Bastard Books

The Lies of Locke Lamora(2006)Description / Buy at
Red Seas Under Red Skies(2007)Description / Buy at
The Republic of Thieves(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gentleman Bastard Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gentleman Bastard Books

Leave a Reply